Artists & Events

Modlin Arts Presents
The SteelDrivers
Friday, September 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
The Ricochet Project, Smoke and Mirrors
Friday, September 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Martha Graham Dance Company
Wednesday, September 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
NT Live Broadcast: The Threepenny Opera
Thursday, September 22 at 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 25 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
The Second City, Free Speech (While Supplies Last)
Sunday, September 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
The Havana Cuba All-Stars, Cuban Nights
Wednesday, October 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Richard Thompson
Thursday, October 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Puppet State Theatre Company of Scotland, The Man Who Planted Trees
Sunday, October 16 at 3:00 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Sphinx Virtuosi with Catalyst Quartet, Latin Voyages: Viajes Latinos
Sunday, October 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
School Series: The Man Who Planted Trees
Monday, October 17 at 10:00 a.m.
Monday, October 17 at 12:00 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Gravity and Other Myths, A Simple Space
Thursday, October 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Bolshoi Ballet Broadcast: Golden Age
Friday, October 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
L.A. Theatre Works, Judgment at Nuremberg
Sunday, October 23 at 2:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
NT Live Broadcast: Frankenstein
Thursday, October 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
The Milk Carton Kids
Friday, October 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Paula Poundstone
Saturday, October 29 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 29 at 9:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Contemporary Circus Arts with Yohann Floch
Wednesday, November 9 at 7:00 p.m.
Roomful of Teeth
Thursday, November 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Inside Science with Radiolab's Robert Krulwich
Wednesday, November 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Steep Canyon Rangers
Friday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
NT Live Broadcast: Hamlet
Friday, December 2 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Bolshoi Ballet Broadcast: Bright Stream
Sunday, December 4 at 12:55 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
NT Live Broadcast: War Horse
Sunday, December 11 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
John Pizzarelli, Jessica Molaskey, + the Swing 7, Holiday Concert
Wednesday, December 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
NT Live Broadcast: No Man's Land
Thursday, December 15 at 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 15 at 7:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Balé Folclórico da Bahia, Bahia of All Colours
Thursday, January 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Carpenter Theatre, Richmond CenterStage
Jeremy Denk, piano
Saturday, January 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Bolshoi Ballet Broadcast: The Sleeping Beauty
Sunday, January 22 at 12:55 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Lucinda Childs Dance Company, DANCE
Wednesday, January 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Yosvany Terry + the Afro-Cuban Sextet
Saturday, January 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
NT Live Broadcast: Amadeus
Thursday, February 2 at 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 9 at 7:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Philip Glass, The Complete Piano Études
Saturday, February 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Josh Ritter
Saturday, February 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
NT Live Broadcast: Saint Joan
Thursday, February 16 at 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 16 at 7:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Cory Henry + the Funk Apostles
Friday, February 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Shanghai Quartet with Wu Man, pipa
Sunday, February 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Clay McLeod Chapman, The Pumpkin Pie Show: 20-Year Anniversary
Thursday, February 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, February 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Manual Cinema, Mementos Mori
Wednesday, March 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Dianne Reeves
Thursday, March 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
NT Live Broadcast: Hedda Gabler
Thursday, March 9 at 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 9 at 7:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Russian National Ballet Theatre, Swan Lake
Friday, March 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Carpenter Theatre, Richmond CenterStage
Wendy Whelan, Brian Brooks, + Brooklyn Rider, Some of a Thousand Words
Wednesday, March 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Kodo, DADAN 2017
Friday, March 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Landmark Theater, 6 N. Laurel St.
School Series: The Nile Project
Friday, March 24 at 11:00 a.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
The Nile Project
Friday, March 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Noam Pikelny, banjo
Saturday, April 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
The 7 Fingers, Cuisine + Confessions
Wednesday, April 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Landmark Theater, 6 N. Laurel St.
Klemperer Trio
Wednesday, April 12 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Gerald Clayton + The Assembly, Piedmont Blues
Thursday, April 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Carpenter Theatre, Richmond CenterStage
Takács Quartet
Thursday, April 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
The Gloaming
Sunday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Bolshoi Ballet Broadcast: Contemporary Evening
Sunday, April 30 at 12:55 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Enchantment Theatre Company, Peter Rabbit Tales
Sunday, April 30 at 3:00 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
School Series: Peter Rabbit Tales
Monday, May 1 at 10:00 a.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Bolshoi Ballet Broadcast: A Hero of Our time
Sunday, May 14 at 12:55 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Music
David Esleck Trio
Wednesday, September 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Richmond Piano Trio
Wednesday, September 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Family Weekend Concert
Friday, September 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Paul Hanson, piano
Wednesday, October 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Schola Cantorum + Women's Chorale
Sunday, October 30 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Third Practice Electroacoustic Music Festival
Friday, November 4
Saturday, November 5
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Wind Ensemble
Sunday, November 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Jazz + Contemporary Combos
Thursday, November 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Global Sounds
Sunday, November 20 at 3:00 p.m.
UR Chamber Ensemble
Monday, November 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Symphony Orchestra
Wednesday, November 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
43rd Annual Festival of Lessons + Carols
Sunday, December 4 at 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 4 at 8:00 p.m.
Cannon Memorial Chapel
Richard Becker, piano
Sunday, February 5 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Mike Davison + The Latin Jazz Messengers
Sunday, February 12 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Neumann Lecture On Music: Listening to Pain
Monday, February 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Perkinson Recital Hall, North Court
Duo Piano Recital
Sunday, March 19 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Ronald Crutcher, cello + Joanne Kong, piano
Wednesday, March 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Wind Ensemble
Monday, March 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Global Sounds Concert
Sunday, April 2 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Bruce Stevens, organ
Monday, April 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Cannon Memorial Chapel
UR Symphony Orchestra
Wednesday, April 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Jazz Ensemble
Thursday, April 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Schola Cantorum + Women's Chorale
Sunday, April 9 at 3:00 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Jazz + Contemporary Combos
Monday, April 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
UR Chamber Ensemble
Monday, April 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Camp Concert Hall, Booker Hall of Music
Theatre
Well
Thursday, September 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, September 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 2 at 2:00 p.m.
Cousins Studio Theatre
Race
Thursday, November 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 20 at 2:00 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Production Studies III Showcase
Thursday, February 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, February 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 12 at 2:00 p.m.
Cousins Studio Theatre
Nexus University Dancers Annual Spring Concert
Friday, February 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 26 at 2:00 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
GODSPELL
Thursday, April 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 16 at 2:00 p.m.
Alice Jepson Theatre
Search by: